Archive
Research
History
Attendance Diaries
Artists
Visitors
Music
Books
In Print
Merchandise
 
 
November 2017
M T W T F S S
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 1 2 3
Jazz Heritage Wales Attendance Diaries 2007

Attendance figures in red

Monday 15th January
Interview Li Harding in Aberystwyth, for CROSSING OCEANS Exhibition

Monday 22nd January
Attend Reception to Commemorate the Bicentenary of the Abolition of theSalve Trade at the invitation of Prime Minister, at 10 Downing Street

Wednesday 24th January
Design CROSSING OCEANS Exhibition with Phil Cope at Blaengarw

Thursday 25th January
African Centre Meeting for Centenary event

Sunday 28th January
JW + DG photograph Uzo Iwobi for CROSSING OCEANS Exhibition

Thursday 1st February
Steph Mastoris, Waterfront Museum, Commissions two panels forBicentenary Exhibition. JW toresearch.

Sunday 11th March 07
ALLSTARS REHEARSAL at Dylan Thomas Centre, available all day.

Monday 12th March
Richard Nosworth , ITV News to office to film interview re Bicentenary

Wednesday 14th March 07
ALLSTARS at Morgan's Hotelfor NSPCC Charity Evening
200

Thursday 22nd March
Phil Cope delivers CROSSING OCEANS Exhibition Panels

Sunday 25th March 07
BEFORE FREEDOM at St. David's Hall for Bi-centenary of Abol of SlaveryDay / A Welsh Assembly. 15-20 mins? (Cancelled)

Friday 30th March 07
JW. Paper: A Nobler Strife@ Transatlantic Connections Confc. Swan. Uni.
50

Saturday 31st March
BEFORE FREEDOM at Waterfront Museum, for African Centre, Free/Charity
200

Wednesday 4th April
JW. Talk at Port TalbotHistorical Soc. Carmel Chapel: Black Music Heritage in Wales
90

Wednesday 18th April 07
Allstars and Swing Band at Cawdor Hotel, Llandeilo, Charity event forNSPCC
80

Friday 11th May
ALLSTARS at Lord Mayor's Inaugural Ball, Brangwyn Hall.
300

Saturday 12th May
BEFORE FREEDOM at Swansea Museum, full show.
CROSSING OCEANS AT MUSEUM FOR 1 month
120

Wednesday 16th May
Jen/Derek U3A Illustrated Talk: Black Heritage in Wales, St. David'sPriory.
100

Friday 18th May
Four ALLSTARS at TheVillage, for SWANSEA PHILHARMONIC CHOIR
75

Wednesday 23rd May
Paper: A Nobler Strife atCdf.Uni. Conf. Slavery Past & Present
60

Saturday 9th June 
Swing Band: Swansea Bay Stroll. Charity for Shelter Cymru
100s

Wednesday 13th June
Jen & Elissa: Songs from Before Freedom to open Waterfront Museum'sWales & Slavery exhibition.
75

Thursday 14th June
JW: Radio Wales: recordedprogramme on Women in Variety & Music Halls from 1850.
Thousands?

Friday 22nd June
Quartet + Kara & Clare. DOVE Workshop Summer Festival
80

Sunday 24th June
Swing Band rehearsal 2-4pm DT Centre

Friday 29th June
BEFORE FREEDOM at Daniel James Comprehensive School
250

Tuesday 3rd July
BEFORE FREEDOM at Seaview Primary School
65

Wednesday 4th July
BEFORE FREEDOM at Pentrehafod School
200

Sunday 8th July
Swing Band Rehearsal 2-4 @ DTCentre

Friday 13th July
Trio with Deb at Worms Head hotel
50

Saturday 21st July
Three ALLSTARS Llanelli. Private Function

Monday 30th July
Deliver CROSSING OCEANS to Fishguard Museum

Wednesday 8th August
Piano & Vocals at Waterfront Museum late night 6.30pm Songs derivedfrom slavery.
70

Thursday 23rd August
a.m. BBC RADIO 3: Emily Jeal Producer, Fisk Jubilee Singers Interview
1000s
BEFORE FREEDOM at Brangwyn Hall for Abol of Slavery Day.
500

Tuesday 4th September
Illustrated Talk: "A Nobler Strife, Swansea Abolitionists" at WaterfrontMuseum
35

Sunday 9th September
OPEN HOUSE
21

Friday 14th September
Duo Jen and Elissa: Quaker Conf. At Swansea.Univ.
60

Friday 21st September
Trio: at Bayview Hotel
40

Saturday 29th September
Everywhere in Chains Introduction Day, Dolman Theatre, Newport
JW: Speaker
12

Sunday 30th September
Everywhere in Chains Introduction Day, Butetown History & ArtsCentre
JW: Speaker
35

Wednesday 3rd October
Everywhere in Chains: National Museum of Wales Cardiff
JW: Illustrated Talk "A Nobler Strife"
15

Tuesday 9th October
JW + Myfanwy Kohl (Head of Music Blaenymaes Primary) & Mair Lewis,(Deputy Head Parkland Primary) Carolyn Davies, (Arts in Education)
All Day at WIJ: Adapting BEFORE FREEDOM Script for Primary SchoolEducation

Thursday 11th October
Quartet at Sw. Jazz Soc., Con Club Mumbles
50

Friday 12th October
am. BEFORE FREEDOM at Daniel James Comprehensive School
300

Monday 15th October
Everywhere in Chains: Dolman Theatre, Newport,
JW: Illustrated Talk "A Nobler Strife"
10

Wednesday 17th October
Federation of Museum & Galleries of Wales: Collecting Cultures Conf.
Royal Welsh Showground, Builth

Saturday 20th October
Women's National Committee Conference, Swansea Guildhall

Tuesday 23rd October
am. BEFORE FREEDOM at Cefn Hengoed Comprehensive School
pm. Music Arts StrategyConsultative Meeting, Dylan Thomas Centre
280 

Wednesday 24th October
Knowledge Transfer/AHRC Swansea University

Friday 26th October
am. BEFORE FREEDOM atBlaenymaes Primary School/New Script
85

Tuesday 30th October
Deliver CROSSING OCEANS Exhibition to Butetown HAC, Cardiff

Friday 2nd November
CROSSING OCEANS: Private View at BHAC
40

Friday 9th November
Swansea Jazz Ensemble at Dylan Thomas Centre: JW's Dylan ThomasJazz Suite "TWELVE POEMS" 120

Monday 12th November
pm. Corporate Property: reTenancy Meeting

Wednesday 14th November
Sponsorship Meeting with Morgan's Hotel

Thursday 15th November
am. BEFORE FREEDOM atParkland Primary School, with New Script
120
pm Duo at Lord Mayor's Mansion House for Women's Aid Conference
65

Friday 16th November
Attend CROSSING OCEANS Music Night with performance by
Patti Flynn & Humie Webbe

Monday 19th November
Am. Visit to OLD POLICESTATION /possible new premises 2008

Wednesday 21st November
UNISON Trade Union Conf: Women in Slavery
JW: Illustrated Talk: "A Nobler Strife"
JW + Margot Morgan: Songs from BEFORE FREEDOM
70

Thursday 22nd November
AGM + Trustees Meeting

Friday 30th November
WIJ SHOWCASE/Fundraiser at DT Centre with guests
120

Friday 7th December
Quartet + Swing Band Students at Glynneath Training Centre Party
35

Tuesday 11th December
Dismantle CROSSING OCEANS Exhibition at BHAC
1700 - approx

 

Chapter: JAZZING THE HWYL to be published in Italy by UNESCO date tbc